Contributors Declaration of Interest

Lothar Bergmann: Nothing to declare.

Maja Bradic Lindh: Nothing to declare.

Andrés Cervantes-Ruiperez: A member of the speakers’ bureau for Merck Serono and Roche. Conducting research sponsored by Roche.

Rafal Dziadziuszko: Honoraria for presentations from Roche, Pfizer, and Boehringer Ingelheim.

S. Gail Eckhardt: Research funding from Pfizer, Genentech, Millennium/Takeda, and AstraZeneca. Consultant to Genentech, Sanofi-Aventis, and Millennium/Takeda.

Heinz-Josef Lenz: Grant support from NCI/NIH, CTEP, and SWOG. Consultant to Response Genetics, Genentech, Merck KG, Novartis, and BMS. Stock ownership in Response Genetics. Contracted research for BMS, Novartis, Roche, Sanofi-Aventis, Pfizer, NCI, CTEP, Merck, and Eli Lilly. Clinical trial support from Roche, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Eli Lilly, Sanofi-Aventis, Novartis, Genetech, Pfizer, and GSK. Honoraria from Response Genetics, Genentech, Merck KG, and BMS.

Nicola Normanno: Nothing to declare.

Desamparados Roda Perez: Nothing to declare.

Aldo Scarpa: Conducting research for Novartis and GSK.

Cristiana Sessa: Nothing to declare.

Konstantinos Syrigos: Conducting research for Eli Lilly, Merck Serono, Amgen, and Roche.

Josep Tabernero: Advisory role for Amgen, Genentech, Sanofi, Roche, and Celgene.

Giampaolo Tortora: Consultant for GSK, Novartis, Roche, and Pfizer.

Teresa Troiani: Nothing to declare.

Last update: 23 October 2010